Liam John Rotheram: UK8.34

The images I had in mind when I entered the VRC were no more than a flurry in my head, made of a mishmash of information to do with homes and suburban buildings. I knew that I wanted some research into environments that could inform me on how to construct simple, beautiful scenes for projects like comics, but Google just wasn’t the way.

In only a few moments, John led me to images of these Handmade Houses, and they were the perfect representations of what I had in mind. The visual resource centre is stocked with an enormous wealth of serendipity like this.

The slide I selected represents mostly what really captured me, in looking at the Handmade Houses. It is at one with nature, made by and for nature. My personal practice will forever benefit from this experience.

Liam John Rotherham

Leave a Reply

